News > 07/17/2025 > PlayTime Scheduler Tips & Tricks:Remove Yourself from...
PlayTime Scheduler Tips & Tricks:
Remove Yourself from an Invite List
It’s always nice to be included — but sometimes, certain groups just aren’t the right fit. If you ever find yourself on someone’s invite list and would prefer not to be, you can now remove yourself. Simply navigate to one of the relevant invite-only sessions and click the “View List” link at the top of the session window. Locate your name, then click the X button next to it. You’ll be asked to confirm that you’d like to be permanently removed from the list.
Will the list owner be notified that I removed myself from their list?
No. We won’t send any email or notification alerting them — but they might notice your name is missing next time they view or edit their list.
Does this only affect my invitation for that specific session?
Not necessarily. If the same invite list is used across multiple sessions, you’ll be removed from all sessions that share that list.
Will this also automatically remove me from the session’s play list?
No. If you’ve already signed up to attend the session, you’ll remain on the play list unless you also click the X next to your name there. Once you remove yourself from both the play list and the invite list, you’ll no longer be able to view session details or sign up again. It will behave like any other session you weren’t invited to.
Remove Yourself from an Invite ListLighthouse Sports: Pickleball is Fun. Your Bag Should be Too. Paddle Pointers:
Pickleball Workouts – Improve Reaction and CoordinationPickleball Travel: Paddles & PassportsAsk A Ref!The Heartbeat Brand: Live With PassionThese Discounts are Peckin' Perfect!Pro pickleball player Connor Garnett breaks down the two-handed backhandSavings for USAP Certified Referees< Previous IssueNext Issue >